Last night’s reading at Spring Street Gallery


Last night was such a treat for me! Thank you Spring Street Gallery in Saratoga Springs for allowing me to give my first reading from my novel, The Burning of The Piping Rock, as part  of the “Something for Everyone” series. There were wonderful people there who asked great questions and shared memories of Saratoga in the days of the mob. My daughter, Julia, was there, too, which added to the joy of the evening.

Spring Street Gallery is lovely, a beautifully transformed 19th century church, very sensitively redesigned as a gallery. The space I spoke in was modern, intimate. I urge you to go to the next reading, by poet Naton Leslie on May 30.

Finally I must thank my longtime friend, the author and historian Amy Godine for asking me to participate in the “Something for Everyone” series. Amy I am so looking forward to your upcoming book!

I’ll be posting information about future readings here. Next post, I’ll talk about “the tapes.” Looking forward to your comments.

Joe

2 responses to “Last night’s reading at Spring Street Gallery

  1. Lynda Goodness

    Joe – I am SO sorry I missed this wonderful evening! I got caught up with work and was late getting home – just totally slipped my mind. I’m glad it was a good night for you and will keep a watch out for the next date…..

    Like

    • Hi Lynda,

      I’ll be doing a book-signing at Red Fox Books in Glens Falls on June 16, but am not clear if I am also giving a reading. John and Jan DeMarco at Lyrical Ballad Bookstore in Saratoga Springs are talking about a reading in July. I’ll keep you posted. If you think of some place I could do a reading in Saratoga Springs, let me know and I’ll be so bold as to call them. 🙂

      Thanks for writing!

      Joe

      Like

Leave a Reply

