Holiday Podcast #2 of “Back Over My Shoulder” now available!


Here’s my Second Back Over My Shoulder Holiday Season podcast. In “Thoughts of a Christmas couch,” I share memories from back in the day in Ticonderoga of the “distinct” and hilarious approaches my parents, George and Jane King, took to their Christmas shopping.

The podcast is available on all these listening platforms: Anchor; Breaker; Google Podcasts; Overcast; Pocket Casts; RadioPublic; and Spotify.

Each Tuesday this December (the 8th, the 15th, and the 22nd) I’m podcasting a Holiday “Over My Shoulder” column to “help keep the Season bright.” They’re from Over My Shoulder 3, my newest collection of my columns, originally published in The Post-Star of Glens Falls, NY.

Over My Shoulder 3 is now available at Amazon.com in print and digital formats. It will be available December 18 at:

Happy & Safe Holidays to you and yours!


Over My Shoulder 3: A Collection of “Over My Shoulder” and “Passed Times” Columns published in The Post-Star from 1994-2003; Volume 3: 2001-2003 (Copyright ©2020 by Joseph A. Cutshall-King; all rights reserved); a production of Matchless Books®.

Graphic Art 28 by Michael George King

Like the artwork for the Over My Shoulder 3 cover? It was designed by artist Michael George King, who is my brother. Below is one of Michael’s more recent, and beautiful, creations. You  can see more at Black Swan Image Works!

Have a question or comment? Write me!

Leave a comment